The Sureshot Reborn 

I decided that to relaunch my so-called writing career I would republish an updated and reworked “Sureshot.” I read through the story and it honestly isn’t that bad. I mapped it out on the “story grid” (more on that later) and it was a decent effort. 

That said, I’m a much better writer nowadays so I’m reworking some of the passages and adding a more dramatic climatic conclusion, which was really its only true weakness. I’m excited about it. It was my first completed work and so it seemed the best place to start. It will always have a special place in my heart.

So, if there are any Sureshot fans out there look forward to a rerelease coming soon!!! I’m even going to try to see if my daughter Madelyn can do the cover art for me. She’s very talented and since I’m really into writing for the love of the art why not? 

Cheers to writing for the love of it! Cheers to art for the sake of it! 

About Phil

Just a man with a lot of stories, poems and things to talk about in his mind. Thanks for reading.
This entry was posted in The Sureshot and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

